Professional Guardian 40 Hour Course
The demand for a career as a professional guardian is increasing nationwide. With the growing number of retirees, more and more vulnerable adults with no willing or qualified family member or friend to serve as guardian will need a qualified professional guardian. A professional guardian is required to obtain a minimum of 40 hours of instruction and must be at least 18 years of age. Upon the successful completion of the 40-hour course and passing the Florida Competency guardianship exam you will be issued a certificate from the Center for Guardianship. The individual must then register with the Florida Statewide Public Guardianship Office. Once registered with the State, the new professional guardian may embark on a personal and financially rewarding profession.
For more information about the 40-hour Professional Guardianship Course go to your browser and type in 40 Hour Guardianship Training in Florida and it will pull up all the classes either through a College or licensed professional. You will see several vendors with different date ranges and times so you can pick what works with your schedule. Upon picking dates and times verify that they are SPGO approved and that upon completion of class and passing the test you will be given a Guardianship Training Certificate certifying that you have successfully completed a SPGO approved 40 hour guardianship training class in compliance with Florida Statutes 744.1085.